Welcome to it!

I am an infant blogger. I do not know if I would have become interested in blogging if it were not for the intriguing class Women’s Studies 450 Cyberfeminisms: Feminist Digital Cultures. My nose is usually in a book, so face glued to a computer monitor will be a change. I am impressed with blogging as a tool for connecting likeminds which I have over looked.

This blog will focus on feminist issues. Brain-sprinkled (like brainstormed) ideas include riot grrrl music and it’s support of the progression of feminism and ads that appear on facebook and myspace. I find the clash of the ads for diet pills and makeup testing a funny contrast to the personalized ads that link me straight from myspace to buying feminist books and t-shirts.

Of course I cannot be sure of the purity of feminist topics. I might throw in a poem now and then and possibly a ramble or a rant.

So, welcome to it!

1 Comment »

  1. Dr. J said

    Your blog looks great. I look forward to reading it.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

